Quote:
Originally Posted by MacFlame
Disagree. Vrbata was standing with both feet in the crease and made no attempt to remove himself from the crease. He was clearly in a position to interfere and did.
|
No, he didn't. No contact immediately before the goal and Dubnyk was not impeded in any way. This isn't the 1999 crease rule. Dubnyk just sold it well. Was funny listening to the fans booing that fact without irony though.
Of course Burrows tries to dive 30 seconds later and doesn't get the call.
And then Minnesota scored.