Quote:
Originally Posted by Karl
Dead Wrong.
I simply disagreed with the referee's decision to call a penalty shot there.
|
You based it upon the severity of the tackle.
He was tripped. whether he stayed on his feet and was slightly obstructed, or was deJonged to the neck by a flying cantonakick, they BOTH result in a PK.
Obstructed/fouled/tripped is a PK.
Adjusting the type of foul using your severity of tackle language, is arbitrarily adjusting the rules.
End of discussion, or new thread.
Also, noted the edit on "Dead Wrong". Well conceded. Moving on...