View Single Post
Old 05-26-2022, 11:38 PM   #441
tvp2003
Franchise Player
 
tvp2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CorsiHockeyLeague View Post
Coleman "reached out with his skate and pushed the puck into the net", was the judgment by the officials?

... That's... *checks notes*... a legal hockey play.

There will of course be no consequences.
Exactly. The rule isn’t whether the skate pushes the puck into the net. The rule is whether there is a “distinct kicking motion” so that players aren’t trying to kick their skates in the crease and soccer the puck into the net.

Coleman continued skating towards the puck — which he is allowed to do — and then his skate literally stopped as he fell/was pushed onto the ice. It won’t make a difference at the end of the day but I’d like to hear a justification for why the call on the ice was overturned.
tvp2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tvp2003 For This Useful Post: