View Single Post
Old 04-24-2019, 05:44 AM   #653
Scroopy Noopers
Pent-up
 
Scroopy Noopers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Plutanamo Bay.
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Cobra View Post
But doesn’t a 2 minute cross check + injury turn it into a major?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
No, but it can be deemed a major based on the severity of the contact. (Rule 59.3).

But the stick didn’t cause the injury. The unfortunate off balance fall to the ice after being crosschecked backwards and having Statsny push him over causes the injury.
Scroopy Noopers is offline   Reply With Quote