Quote:
Originally Posted by Flames Fan, Ph.D.
This must be like that Laurel and Yanni thing. I see clear first point of contact being head.
|
The first point of contact is to the head. But it's to a player in the midst of a 360 spin. McAvoy keeps his arm down and skates through his man. It's interference, and it's not a Rule 48 violation.
Regardless of whether or not Johnny has the puck, it's within less than a stick length of McAvoy. Which means it's in a high danger area if you're a Bruins D. Which means you have to hit Gaudreau there.