View Single Post
Old 12-17-2017, 06:29 PM   #1918
troutman
Unfrozen Caveman Lawyer
 
troutman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Crowsnest Pass
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by transplant99 View Post
Was the ball in his hands and across the plane before he hit the ground? Yes. At that point it should be a TD, but wasnt because he has to control it to the ground even though the TD has been scored if using a runners rules.

If a runner does the same thing, as in crosses the plane before hitting the ground and bobbling it, its a TD.

Its a completely massive double standard.

Actually i would go as far to say its the single stupidest rule in pro sports. Period.
With a handoff there is a continuity of possession. With a throw the ball must be re-possessed by the receiver. This must be the logic behind the rule.
troutman is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to troutman For This Useful Post: