Quote:
Originally Posted by nfotiu
You have to have a complete pass before you can have a receiving touch down. James reached before completing the reception. If he had controlled it through to the ground and then reached and bobbled it would have been a td. I'm not seeing the double standard.
|
Was the ball in his hands and across the plane before he hit the ground? Yes. At that point it should be a TD, but wasnt because he has to control it to the ground even though the TD has been scored if using a runners rules.
If a runner does the same thing, as in crosses the plane before hitting the ground and bobbling it, its a TD.
Its a completely massive double standard.
Actually i would go as far to say its the single stupidest rule in pro sports. Period.