View Single Post
Old 12-30-2013, 11:29 AM   #118
AcGold
Self-Suspension
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaster86 View Post
Yes. He dove. Ofcourse he did.

There is a large group of folks in this thread who attended the same Medical school as one Dr. Recchi.

It was a high hit, with no malicious intent but was incredibly reckless. That is suspendable. Get over it. Don't accuse someone who was obviously hurt of "diving" cause your guy is gonna get suspended for it. It makes you look petty and ridiculous.
yeah yeah that's fine and all, but if our players get further punishment due to causing an injury as defined in the rules it better be because of an actual injury. There's a difference between a high-hit and a high-hit that causes injury, disregarding that fact makes you look stupid and ignorant.

There's also a difference between diving and embellishment, nobodies doubting that it hurt him, the fact is it looked like he was acting even if he wasn't.
AcGold is offline   Reply With Quote