Quote:
Originally Posted by GirlySports
I don't know. That's very close. The receiver isn't credited with a catch the instant the ball touches his hand. He has to show control and possession doesn't he (2 feet down)? I think when his 2 feet hit the ground, the ball is outside.
There is 'doubt' so the call shouldn't be reversed IMHO.
|
What she said. The ball may have crossed the plane when he caught it(still don't think so), but not when he had posession of it, by rule.
But regardless that's too close to call, which would not make it inconclusive evidence to make them change the call on the field.
I wonder how long it will be until the refs are held accountable for botching calls that decide games.