Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community

Go Back   Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community > Main Forums > The Off Topic Forum
Register Forum Rules FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-06-2015, 12:08 PM   #1
Kswiss
Powerplay Quarterback

Exp:
Default Norway

Looks like everybody is travelling these days

Thinking of heading out to Norway later this year and just wondering if anyone has any experiences (food, architecture, parks etc.). I am a total newb for this area.

All tourist traps / hidden gems stories are welcome!!

Thanks.

Last edited by Kswiss; 08-06-2015 at 12:12 PM.
Kswiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2015, 12:20 PM   #2
octothorp
Franchise Player

Exp:

First, go there. It's awesome. Scandinavia was one of my favorite trips I've ever taken. I would have liked to spend more time in Norway and get a bit more off the beaten track, but we spent a day in Oslo and then about four days in and around Bergen, and loved absolutely all of it. Definitely get out into the fjords. We took the Flam Railway (near Bergen) and then a ferry through the adjacent fjords.
octothorp is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to octothorp For This Useful Post:
Old 08-06-2015, 12:26 PM   #3
Kswiss
Powerplay Quarterback

Exp:

Yeah, it always intrigued me, thinking of visiting Bergen, and Oslo. (perhaps Stavenger).

Probably will be doing that train ride from Bergen to Oslo or vise versa.
Old 08-06-2015, 07:06 PM   #4
VladtheImpaler
Franchise Player

Exp:

Very expensive. Oddly enough was able to get a hotel across the street from the royal palace very cheap (the SAS something) but the food is double what you would pay here as far as I recall (and here is expensive). Get some trolls and a wool sweater. See the Kon Tiki museum.

Please check out http://forum.calgarypuck.com/showthr...94#post3726494

VladtheImpaler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2015, 10:09 AM   #5
Textcritic