Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community
Old 11-23-2013, 11:25 AM   #1
The Goon
#1 Goaltender

Exp:
Default The Day of the Doctor

Is anyone going to the theatre to watch this or having parties? I'm not a big Doctor Who fan but I have some friends for whom today is bigger than their birthdays and Christmas put together.
We may curse our bad luck that it's sounds like its; who's sounds like whose; they're sounds like their (and there); and you're sounds like your. But if we are grown-ups who have been through full-time education, we have no excuse for muddling them up.
The Goon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2013, 03:15 PM   #2
pseudoreality
Powerplay Quarterback

Exp:

I watched it. Would give it a 7.5/10. There are much better episodes out there.
pseudoreality is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2013, 08:45 PM   #3
Yeah_Baby
Franchise Player

Exp:

I still don't like that they retconned in another Doctor. I really wish that Eccelston had just agreed to comeback.
Check out The Pod-Wraiths: A Star Trek Deep Space Nine Podcast
Yeah_Baby is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Yeah_Baby For This Useful Post:
Old 11-23-2013, 10:52 PM   #4
Wormius
Franchise Player

Exp:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yeah_Baby View Post
I still don't like that they retconned in another Doctor. I really wish that Eccelston had just agreed to comeback.
He was the main reason I really enjoyed that first season of the new series. It's too bad he didn't stay on, but I think he must have been onto bigger and better things.
Wormius is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Wormius For This Useful Post:
Old 11-24-2013, 09:29 AM   #5
Cali Panthers Fan
Franchise Player

Exp:

For my money, Chris Eccleston was the least impressive of the three "new series" doctors. Maybe he just needed better writing than the first season had to offer, but I never thought he fit the mood of the rest of the series.