Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community
Old 03-18-2021, 03:36 PM   #1
WinnipegFan
Scoring Winger

Exp:
Default Coronavirus All Purpose Thread: The Third Wave

I am starting to feel like we better start talking about this as I feel it is inevitable. We have a second high school that is going to be shutting down and going online for two weeks, and we are seeing variants popping up at a significant number of schools. I am starting to think we better start mentally preparing for the third wave as I believe it is inevitable. We are starting to see the numbers creep up again.

I think this is a combination of factors but I am not an expert. I feel it may be due to a number of people that were motivated to follow recommendations to protect elderly family members. However, as these family members start to get vaccinated I am wondering if we are going to see these folks start to relax with restriction following.

My personal observation this weekend would support this. I was in the ,mountains and hiked seeing very few people. However, afterwards we went to drive through Canmore. It was insane, we refused to leave the car. It looked like Boxing Day shopping, shoulder to shoulder people, and I would guess maybe 10% had a mask. This behaviour is going to cause another spike.

I am currently listening to Hinshaw and her rhetoric, in my opinion, is starting to sound a lot like it did right before the Second Wave was declared and we shut down. Anyways, just my two cents, if I am overstepping by starting this thread I apologize and admin please feel free to delete if I am wrong.
Old 03-18-2021, 03:37 PM   #2
Gundo
First Line Centre

Exp:

No.....I refuse to do this a third time.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gundo For This Useful Post:
Old 03-18-2021, 03:48 PM   #3
Rubicant
First Line Centre

Exp:

Ontario has officially entered the third wave, join us won't you?
Old 03-18-2021, 03:59 PM   #4
GGG
Franchise Player

Exp: