Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community

Go Back   Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community > Main Forums > The Off Topic Forum > Food and Entertainment
Register Forum Rules FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-09-2013, 09:22 PM   #1
Pierre "Monster" McGuire
Franchise Player

Exp:
Default Let's Talk Vinyl

I'm relatively new to collecting records. A couple of year's ago I discovered a used record store called Krazy Bob's Music Emporium in Langley, BC. I usually go there at least once a month and splurge on some neat vinyl.

I buy any old school Hip Hop I can find because it seems to be the most valuable and I've been a huge old school Hip Hop guy for more than a decade.

Other than that, I love big band Jazz. Any Blues or Jazz from the 1920s-1950s, including vocal Jazz. I've been getting into really really old country from around the 1940s and 50s; you know, the corny stuff haha. I try to collect a lot of soul as well because I love hearing the break beats they come up with.

Just interested in what some of you vinyl nerd's favourite pieces are in your collection? Here are some of my favourites (I know, not very rare, but they're my favourite):

Eric B. & Rakim, Paid In Full

The Battle for Rap Supremacy

Fat Boys, Fat Boys

Fred Astaire, Starring Fred Astaire

MC Shan, Born to Be Wild

Pierre "Monster" McGuire is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Pierre "Monster" McGuire For This Useful Post:
Old 05-10-2013, 10:52 AM   #2
East Coast Flame
Powerplay Quarterback

Exp:

Been growing a pretty solid record collection over the last couple years. Nothing too rare but I have a good mix of classics and new records that are coming out on vinyl.

My all time favorite vinyl has to be Stevie though:

I already have a pre-order in for this guy, I bet it is going to sound unreal on my system:
East Coast Flame is offline   Reply With Quote