Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community
Old 03-25-2019, 11:55 PM   #1
WhiteTiger
Franchise Player

Exp:
Default So, What Happens When...

...you show up for your annual Flames Date Night with your wife at the Saddledome...and the ticket reader refuses to read your tickets, telling you they are no good?

Well...Now I have an answer to that question.

First, I have been buying tickets from this Season Ticket Holder for at least 5 years now, and have NEVER had a problem. Not once did I think or suspect that that was where the problem was. He is good people, and I knew he'd never double-sell his tickets

I go through the first line, and get the red X. I had him try a second time, then on a different barcode, and got the X again.

Thinking perhaps it was his machine, and never having had this problem ever before, I went to a different line, and tried that. Same thing. We stepped out of line and went to the ticket office that was right there. They said that was a ‘sales only’ office, and I needed to go to the main ticket office.

On the way to the main ticket office, I called the STH to ask for his thoughts and/or advice. At that time, he advised he’d do what he could.

After a bit of an adventure finding it, we get to the main ticket office and explain what happened. That I bought the tickets from a STH, like I have many times before. That I downloaded them onto my phone, like I have many times before. But this time, they didn’t scan. The lady takes my phone (since my tix were on it) and looks at them and types a bunch of stuff into her computer.

“These tickets have been printed already, and they’ve already been activated today. The persons who have them are already inside.”

I raise my brows, and am thinking less-than-kind thoughts about going to the seats and seeing what’s what myself if they’ll let me in for 5 minutes. She asks me my name, and the name of the STH. I provide both, and she heads off.