Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community

Go Back   Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community > Main Forums > The Off Topic Forum > Tech Talk
Register Forum Rules FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-10-2008, 04:01 PM   #1
The Goon
#1 Goaltender

Exp:
Default Pre-ordering games: The whens and hows

I'm new to the world of video games, but we got a Wii a few months back, and I'm thinking it might be a good idea to pre-order for Wii Fit and GH:Aerosmith.

Where is a good place to pre-order? And is that done in the store, or online?

Thanks.
The Goon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2008, 04:49 PM   #2
Teh_Bandwagoner
First Line Centre

Exp:

I usually pre-order at the EB games by my house. $5 minimum deposit gets you the pre-order. You might wanna pre-order those ASAP. I haven't seen a copy of regular GH for Wii in a long time, and I suspect Wii Fit might end up with a similar lack of supply.

Last edited by Teh_Bandwagoner; 04-10-2008 at 04:52 PM.
Teh_Bandwagoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 07:12 AM   #3
SaprykinPWNSjoo
Lifetime Suspension

Exp:

Are those available to pre order now? Anyone know the exact dates for when the preoders open?
SaprykinPWNSjoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 07:19 AM   #4
TurnedTheCorner
Lifetime Suspension

Exp:

A dedicated game store like EB Games will let you pre-order just about any game, any time. Usually it just takes a minimum deposit. If you don't mind plunking money down on something you won't get to play for months that should be readily available, they'll happily take your money.

Having said that, those two Wii games might be be good ideas to pre-order. Especially GHIII - I imagine Nintendo has been producing Wii Fit for months now and will have no problem meeting initial demand over the summer.