Quote:
Originally Posted by GioforPM
That's precisely when the follow through rules takes effect. I don't think it was a follow through by the end of the play though.
|
That's what happened right?
SITUATION #4
A player winds up and takes a wild swing at a bouncing puck and during the follow-through the stick contacts his opponent in the face. What penalty is assessed on this play?
ANSWER:
A minor penalty shall be assessed on this play. If the player struck by the stick is injured on the play, a double-minor penalty for “high-sticking” shall be assessed. (Rule 60.2 and Rule 60.3)
http://www.nhlofficials.com/es3554/c...sticks-allowed