Quote:
Originally Posted by Fourteen FTW
67.1 Handling Puck –“ A player shall be permitted to stop or “bat” a puck in the air with his open hand, or push it along the ice with his hand, and the play shall not be stopped unless, in the opinion of the Referee, he has deliberately directed the puck to a teammate in any zone other than the defending zone, in which case the play shall be stopped and a face-off conducted (see Rule 79 – Hand Pass). Play will not be stopped for any hand pass by players in their own defending zone.”
Deliberate!!!??? Insanity.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by GioforPM
“Deliberately”. Wow, I’ve never seen that standard.
|
Just checked, the word " deliberately" is not in the rulebook:
Here's the rule - from here:
https://media.nhl.com/site/asset/pub...24Rulebook.pdf
79.1 Hand Pass - A player shall be permitted to stop or “bat” a puck in the
air with his open hand, or push it along the ice with his hand, and the
play shall not be stopped unless, in the opinion of the on-ice officials,
he has directed the puck to a teammate, or has allowed his team to
gain an advantage, and subsequently possession and control of the
puck is obtained by a player of the offending team, either directly or
deflected off any player or official.
67.1 is the rule that should have disallowed the goal against us the other game, but you can't review a missed penalty.