Quote:
Originally Posted by Street Pharmacist
I remember a goal called back (against the Oilers?) due to a puck deflecting off the outside of the glove along the boards with zero intent to change the direction of the puck. It does seem to be arbitrary
|
Off Coleman's glove. But if you read the rule that SuperMatt18 posted, if there is an advantage gained, it is called back. Even though it hit the back of Coleman's hand, it went straight to the other player (can't remember who), giving the Flames an advantage