View Single Post
Old 08-28-2025, 07:59 AM   #1777
dash_pinched
Franchise Player
 
dash_pinched's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Maple Bay, B.C.
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GirlySports View Post
Ostapenko is lucky she is still in one piece.
This appeared to all start from Taylor not apologizing for a net cord that resulted a couple of shots later with Taylor winning the point. Sure, it's regarded as a unwritten rule in tennis to apologize for a net cord, but as we all know, it's a fake apology. You play enough tennis and the tennis gods will ensure that for all the net cords that go your way, your opponent will get net cords that fall their way.
dash_pinched is online now   Reply With Quote