Quote:
Originally Posted by GirlySports
Ostapenko is lucky she is still in one piece.
|
This appeared to all start from Taylor not apologizing for a net cord that resulted a couple of shots later with Taylor winning the point. Sure, it's regarded as a unwritten rule in tennis to apologize for a net cord, but as we all know, it's a fake apology. You play enough tennis and the tennis gods will ensure that for all the net cords that go your way, your opponent will get net cords that fall their way.