View Single Post
Old 05-11-2025, 04:51 PM   #154
curves2000
First Line Centre
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Calgary, Canada
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flamingred89 View Post
Right call. Hellebuyck knocked it into his own net. Kicking motion is negated when a player plays the puck. Which hellebuyck did with his stick. Just so happens he played it right into his own net.

I can understand this somewhat in theory but in theory if you railroad the goalie and an own player or the goalie puts it in their own net, is that not the same thing? Breaking the rule but the own goal counts?
curves2000 is online now   Reply With Quote