Quote:
Originally Posted by CorsiHockeyLeague
This.
Doesn't.
Matter.
When will people read the damn rule? If you are in the crease, and you make contact with the goalie inside the crease, and a goal is then scored, the goal is disallowed. The only circumstance where that isn't true is if you're forced into the crease. Not guided in, forced in, as in you're clearly pushed or hit in that direction.
I guess maybe they must have determined that was the case because Kopitar is right there with Kane and is shoving him, but usually it requires more.
|
Maybe I’m missing something, I am trying to copy and paste the rule without typing it all, but 38.11(iii) doesnt mention contact with the goalie. And (iii) is an “or”.
https://media.nhl.com/site/asset/pub...24-25Rules.pdf
Typed it out:
Quote:
OR, 38.11(iii). The attacking players positioning within the crease did not impair the goaltenders ability to defend his goal and, in fact, had no discernible impact on the play
|