View Single Post
Old 04-26-2025, 07:41 AM   #1639
CorsiHockeyLeague
Franchise Player
 
CorsiHockeyLeague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cecil Terwilliger View Post
The puck was in the crease. He had every right to be there. He whacks the pad but it didn’t affect the goalies ability to save.
This.

Doesn't.

Matter.

When will people read the damn rule? If you are in the crease, and you make contact with the goalie inside the crease, and a goal is then scored, the goal is disallowed. The only circumstance where that isn't true is if you're forced into the crease. Not guided in, forced in, as in you're clearly pushed or hit in that direction.

I guess maybe they must have determined that was the case because Kopitar is right there with Kane and is shoving him, but usually it requires more.
__________________
"The great promise of the Internet was that more information would automatically yield better decisions. The great disappointment is that more information actually yields more possibilities to confirm what you already believed anyway." - Brian Eno
CorsiHockeyLeague is offline   Reply With Quote