Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperMatt18
Ehh Flames had a similar one called back last year so I don't think it's clear.
The rule does say if the player plays it with his hand and it ends in an advantage for his team it can be called back.
So I do think in this case you could argue Huberdeau attempted to play it and it ended in an advantage for the Flames.
|
Yeah I fully expect this ruling to never happen again in the Flames favour.
Like many of the video review calls, it's largely random. Such as what is considered a kick or goalie interference when you can find several mirror image plays with the opposite ruling.