Quote:
Originally Posted by nfotiu
Caught the ball with feet in bounds, brought it to the ground. There was nothing in the video to even consider overturning it.
Already lost a TD earlier from a non existent holding call the announcers couldn't even find.
No reasonable person could see something in the replay to overturn it. That was purely an ACC call to protect their top team.
|
Not only did the receiver not have control but it was ruled a Miami player touched it while out of bounds, making it a dead ball. Play over. I didn’t think it was particularly controversial other than the bizarre it’s incomplete, just kidding it’s a catch ruling initially on the field.