Quote:
Originally Posted by stang
Doesn’t say anything about intent in the rule at all.
You added that.
Edit:
However of course it was intentional. He was trying to deflect the shot into the net. He wasn’t standing there at the side of the net and it accidently banked of his hand and in. Give me a break.
|
Haha, and “When the
puck enters the net on a clear deflection off a glove, the goal shall be
allowed.”
I don’t see any batting of the puck. He was moving his hand and stick to meet the trajectory of the shot. It was a clean deflection off the glove down to the ice. He didn’t bat the puck into the net.
The refs didn’t even announce a valid rule when calling the goal off.