Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbob
The difference between what you bolded and what I bolded is intent. If a player intentionally directs the puck then it isn't a goal. If there is no intent and it goes off the glove then it is a good goal.
The refs obviously thought the contact was intentional in this case. Had Lewis been looking the other way or the puck bounced off his glove as part of a positional battle in front of the net, then it would have been a good goal.
|
Doesn’t say anything about intent in the rule at all.
You added that.
Edit:
However of course it was intentional. He was trying to deflect the shot into the net. He wasn’t standing there at the side of the net and it accidently banked of his hand and in. Give me a break.