View Single Post
Old 04-02-2024, 08:36 PM   #2400
Enoch Root
Franchise Player
 
Join Date: May 2012
Exp:
Default

What you wrote (and presumably believed):

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rising_Oil_Prices View Post
The flex shows there was contact, that’s all, which would make it goalie interference by the rule.
The actual rule, as presented by AC:

Quote:
Originally Posted by AC View Post
Incidental contact is allowed.

You have to have contact that "interferes with or impedes the movements of the goaltender". Just because the stick makes contact doesn't mean it interfered with Skinner's ability to make the save. Whereas with the disallowed Edmonton goal, the stick spun Binnington opening his fivehole for the goal to occur.
Now the question is, did you actually learn something? Or are you just going to keep trolling?
Enoch Root is offline  
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Enoch Root For This Useful Post: