Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperMatt18
I'd argue it was "deflected" off Coleman's glove way more than it was "directed" but the league always does this to the Flames.
|
I would argue the same, with the way the rule is written, the player has to intentional may direct the puck to a teammate, or else it’s not “directing”.
The other condition is that the team gained an advantage, but it tipped into a spot that was a 50/50 of who was going to get it.
I’d argue that, according to the wording of the rules, there is a lot of gray area on whether that should be called.