View Single Post
Old 01-07-2024, 01:35 PM   #122
Macindoc
#1 Goaltender
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by btimbit View Post
I agree, but just because those calls were wrong they should make the wrong call here too?
It was the wrong call. Mrazek could not have possibly stopped the puck if his pad was not contacted, his foot was planted and the pad was at a 45 degree angle, To stop it he would need to be able to get his pad to the ice in 0.1 seconds. The rule isn’t whether there is contact, it’s whether the contact prevented a save.
Macindoc is offline   Reply With Quote