Quote:
Originally Posted by Cecil Terwilliger
I thought it was pretty clearly a good goal. Vladar barely touched it, it wasn’t a shot and was moving laterally. The article along with that clip breaks it down well and outlines why it was called a goal.
|
But if he got a better touch on it and it still landed on the guy's stick, he could still score. It shouldn't matter what kind of touch Vladar got on it.
There shouldn't be grey area. Vladar touched it. That should kill the play.
I understand that's not what the rule says, I'm saying the rule is silly.