Quote:
Originally Posted by Camronius
That's not how the rule works. The opposing team would have to be in control of the puck, hitting his a$$ doesn't count as control.
Regardless, haha Edmonton!!
|
After the alleged high stick contact, wasn’t there a battle along the boards between Ekholm and a Kings player for puck possession, with players on both sides probably touching the puck before LA comes up with it? Almost like a face-off…
It’s not like the high stick directed the puck to the goal scorer - if it did actually contact the puck, it probably had very little effect on where the puck landed. So at worst, it’s like a minor infraction missed by a ref in the middle of a scrum - something that happens all the time.