Quote:
Originally Posted by OptimalTates
Monahan doesn't have a choice. If he's not cleared to play they can put him on. If they don't have room to remove him, they can keep him on. Them the rules.
|
They really are not. The player has to sign the Injured Reserve Form for one. No signature, no injury reserve form. In the event that the player was legitimately injured and went on the LTIR and then was no longer injured and wanted to play but the team did not have room they would have to find room because they would have a right to be removed from LTIR. If the team did not remove him, I would assume the PA would file an immediate grievance that they would win in a nanosecond. Them the rules.