Quote:
Originally Posted by Shazam
That’s just Brett Hull in Dallas all over again.
|
It's not, though. You're allowed to be in the crease when the goal goes in, so long as you're not a) interfering with the goaltender or b) scoring the goal using something other than your stick.
It's conceivable that under that suggested rule there will be a disallowed goal where a puck happens to go in off of an attacking player's skate that's barely in the crease and nowhere near the goalie, of course. You just have to decide if you're okay with that being called back or not.