Quote:
Originally Posted by Cole436
Don't get me wrong, I am very happy the Oilers got screwed, however I think Makar is just insanely lucky he didn't touch the puck. I don't think that was intentional at all.
They got the call right by the letter of the rule, but that really doesn't feel like what the spirit of the rule is. It was the right call on a technicality, but I have a hard time not believing he didn’t intend to have possession or attempted possession.
If this had happened to the Flames we'd be livid right now.
|
Makar said it was intentional in his post game interview. Knew he needed to push the puck in to give Nichushkin time to get onside.