Quote:
Originally Posted by CalgaryFan1988
That is not what happened.
McDavid was already going down before he was touched, which is exactly the rule you posted and why it wasn't a penalty.
|
Okay, forget the play.
I don’t understand where you’re misinterpreting the tripping rule. I quoted it. Feel free to share an old rule change if you wish. No, it doesn’t say anything about “touching the puck first”. But it does say that accidental trips on a completed play (like a play on the puck) isn’t a penalty.
Weird, that link isn’t working. Takes me to the app for some reason.