Quote:
Originally Posted by Scroopy Noopers
“A completed play” is taking the puck on a stick check. If your follow through trips a guy, it isn’t a penalty. I thought you were saying that wasn’t the case.
|
Nothing to do with the McDavid incident, I think that was a right non-call.
I was saying that if a defensive player dives and hits the puck, then trips the player it is a penalty. A couple years ago they changed the rule. Previous to the rule change, if the defenceman hits the puck first, it wasn't a penalty.