Quote:
Originally Posted by TheScorpion
He didn't touch the puck from before he entered the zone for roughly 30 feet, until he recovered it again in front of the Swiss goalie. He chipped it behind the Swiss defender before the puck crossed the blueline.
It's offside by the wording of the IIHF's offside rule, which says the puck has to be on the attacker's stick as it crosses the line.
https://twitter.com/user/status/1344434772651593728
|
I need to see it again, because in the replays I have seen it looks like he still has the puck on his stick as it crosses the line.
Sent from my SM-G960W using Tapatalk