View Single Post
Old 02-04-2020, 06:23 PM   #6
Blaster86
UnModerator
 
Blaster86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: North Vancouver, British Columbia.
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hockey View Post
Unfortunately it was the right call and the play was onside.

You can't have that both ways. You can't be offside if you if you go in before the puck as long as you obviously have control of it. Doesn't matter if you're touching the puck though. It's either control, or it isn't. It can't be different for two different rules.


The "well he didn't touch it" is the horse #### the NHL put out when they initially ####ed this type of call up, much like in the Flames game earlier this season
__________________

THANK MR DEMKO
CPHL Ottawa Vancouver
Blaster86 is offline   Reply With Quote