Quote:
Originally Posted by AC
The high stick in the offensive zone leading to a goal is challengeable now, remember.
Obviously the Kings didn't think either touch was a high stick as both are reviewable now.
|
Sorry if someone touched on this but rule 38 says what is reviewable. A high stick infraction, above the shoulders and to his own team or himself, is not reviewable. A high stick resulting in a goal is reviewable. MT hit the puck down with an arguably high stick but directed it into the net with a clear legal touch, below the crossbar, thus no review allowed.