Quote:
Originally Posted by sureLoss
The whole point for the Stars is not to have to send Hartman a QO. A QO means he can go to arbitration and the Stars can't walk away from an award if the arbitrator awards Hartman anything less than $4.5 million.
Yes the Stars could have still sent him a QO, but then they could have ended up paying him a lot more money than they want.
I think the intention was for the Stars to acquire Hartman and sign him to a new deal right away before the QO was due. Because Hartman went off the grid, that plan failed and now there is a risk they could lose him.
|
Yep. I'm drunk.
__________________
I hate just about everyone and just about everything.
|