Quote:
Originally Posted by Bingo
I'm no referee, but I'm with others that have always thought a turned over stick is hooking on the attacking players stick and a call.
So when it happens on a clear cut breakaway it made sense to me that it was a penalty shot ... though he did get a shot away.
If that isn't the case there is certainly a gripe, but I was good with it live.
|
If we're talking about Detroit's penalty shot, my view is that if the referee has to take that long to come to a decision, it's probably not a penalty shot. But, the call was ultimately fair.
If we're talking about Gaudreau, then I have no idea what he has to do to actually get a penalty shot call as that was already the fourth or fifth time this year alone he's been fouled on a breakaway without a call.