Quote:
Originally Posted by getbak
Here's the Carolina no goal...
I don't have a problem with the call. Williams is solidly in the crease for a long time before the goal. The rule book doesn't require there to be contact with the goalie in that situation (even though there is some contact anyway), the player's position prevents the goalie from moving freely within his crease.
|
I don't agree that he is preventing the goalie from moving freely - not at all.
He is fully in the crease, but that hasn't been called for years. The call, in the recent NHL, is about obstructing the goalie's ability to react to the puck. And that didn't happen here at all.