Quote:
Originally Posted by Scroopy Noopers
Well the second one is which is why I included it. They clipped skates, accidentally.
The refs called no goal due to goalie interference, and no penalty. I posted the rule that fits with that decision, which is what they used. So they deemed Rittich to be “in the crease”. If they hadn’t, they would have called a penalty or called it a good goal. There is a table of situations in the rule book.
|
They didn't 'clip skates'. Rittich was standing still. Trouba skated by and his skate (accidentally) slew-footed Rittch (for lack of a better word).