Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenLantern2814
I'm going almost entirely off the Gif SureLoss posted. Johnny's face impacts somewhere between McAvoy's #73 and his shoulder yoke.
Neither of those are on his elbow.
Unless you are arguing a second hit to the head, Gaudreau doesn't get elbowed.
He does get hit in the head, but it happens in a manner that appears to not violate rule 48.
|
A. You are being overly picky about "elbow", much more than the DPS.
B. I'm arguing one hit with a fiollow through that involved what the NHL sees as the elbow.
C. Even a shoulder hit with the principal contact being the head is suspension worthy.