Quote:
Originally Posted by transplant99
I cant say whether that's the truth or not as only he knows that.
I will say that if it is what he was thinking, then it was a pretty quick and wise decision to use the rules to his benefit. He was facing the whole scenario over again when that ball started down the hill and could have shot even higher than the 10 he carded. That is one nasty green.
|
Yeap. I can imagine that with the greens being the way they are, that its possible these players have thought about scenarios like that playing out ahead of time and know that given certain circumstances they might be better off doing what Phil did.