Quote:
Originally Posted by GoJetsGo
The reasoning and justification is that it was a legal play aimed at separating the player from the puck.
Your suggestion something else may have worked is pure conjecture with the speed and positioning of the players. That was a high danger scoring chance from a highly skilled player and Gio neutralized it within the boundaries of the rules. The fact one of the primary referees was square to the play and didn't raise his arm speaks to that.
If Aho had his head up and was looking where he was going, you might have a point. But he wasn't and his having his head down, zero awareness of where he was going and changing the angle of his upper body away from Gio as he cut in all lead to the severity and angle bringing his head into contact.
|
So you're saying Gio hit him in the head. That means he should have been ejected. He shouldn't be suspended.
__________________
”All you have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to you.”
Rowan Roy W-M - February 15, 2024
|