Quote:
Originally Posted by Erick Estrada
I don't agree with it. It looked to me like there was contact before the pass so I don't even know how they could say the contact was after the pass. They have never used that loophole before in the past few years so to use it in a big game like this I can only assume they were trying to give the Eskimos the benefit of the doubt and keep the game close which is BS.
|
Even if that is the rule, the Eskimos cornerback was still holding on to Daniels past 5 yards and the ball has not left Bo's hand, so even that part of the ruling is shady. The right team emerged victorious, but they need to get Glen Johnson out of the Command Centre.