Dont know if this is posted elsewhere or not but here is the leagues interpretation and reason for the decision...not a lot can be debated as far as their conclusion.
Quote:
|
"After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee determined that the actions of Edmonton's Darnell Nurse caused Anaheim's Ryan Kesler to contact Talbot before the puck crossed the goal line. The decision was made in accordance with Note 2 of Rule 78.7 (ii) which states, in part, 'that the goal on the ice should have been allowed because (ii) the attacking Player was pushed, shoved or fouled by a defending Player causing the attacking Player to come into contact with the goalkeeper.'"
|