05-03-2017, 09:45 PM
|
#132
|
Powerplay Quarterback
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Calgary
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Major Major
Yup, don't know what all you oiler fans are talking about, contact outside of the crease, incidental, that's a goal every time. That might have been offside, but they probably wouldn't have overturned. Would need a closer look.
Anyhow, mcdavid is the fourth best player in this series at best. Not good enough.
|
This is correct.
Straight from the source:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rulebook 78 (b)
If an attacking player initiates any contact, other than incidental contact, with the goalkeeper, while the goalkeeper is outside of his goal crease, and a goal is scored, the goal will be disallowed.
|
Emphasis mine.
Last edited by theinfinitejar; 05-03-2017 at 09:57 PM.
Reason: Clarity
|
|
|