View Single Post
Old 04-17-2017, 11:32 PM   #239
btimbit
Franchise Player
 
btimbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: St. George's, Grenada
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by puffnstuff View Post
This is the lameness that is the NHL, their statement on the high stick.

At 11:14 of the third period in the Ducks/Flames game, video review confirmed that Nate Thompson's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Calgary net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Anaheim.#

The actual answer should have been 'over the crossbar, no goal'
WOW

They could have just said it wasn't conclusive enough to overturn the call on the ice, but instead they flat out lie?
btimbit is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to btimbit For This Useful Post: